Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Katherine Williams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKatherine WilliamsCounty Extension Director (919) 250-1109 katherine_williams@wakegov.comWake County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Ali Alfonso, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAli AlfonsoEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (919) 250-1091 aalfons@ncsu.eduWake CountyPhoto of Susan Gardner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan Gardner4-H Program Assistant (919) 250-3795 Sue_Gardner@ncsu.eduWake CountyAndrew MeyerProject Management Consultant (919) 250-3977 Andrew_Meyer@ncsu.eduWake CountyPhoto of Heather Schaffer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHeather SchafferProgram Manager (919) 250-1093 heather.schaffer@wakegov.comWake CountyDiane SchmidtProject Management Associate (919) 212-9587 Diane_Schmidt@ncsu.eduWake County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Emily Mueller, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Emily MuellerExtension Agent, Agriculture (919) 250-1096 emuelle@ncsu.eduWake CountyPhoto of Jeana Myers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJeana MyersExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (919) 250-1113 jeana_myers@ncsu.eduWake County

Community Development

Photo of Kristin Feierabend, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKristin FeierabendArea Agent, Extension Urban Programs (919) 250-1107 kefeiera@ncsu.eduWake County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Gina Garcia-somuk, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGina Garcia-somukVolunteer Coordinator Gina_Garcia-Somuk@ncsu.eduWake CountyHiliana LovejoyEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (919) 250-1119 hiliana_lovejoy@ncsu.eduWake CountyPhoto of Paula Norris, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPaula NorrisEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (919) 250-1119 paula_norris@ncsu.eduWake County

Local Foods

Photo of Carol Mitchell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Carol MitchellLocal Food Coordinator (919) 250-1094 carol_s_mitchell@ncsu.eduWake County

Support

Photo of Allyson Farmer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllyson FarmerExtension Communication Specialist (919) 250-1092 allyson.farmer@wakegov.comWake CountyMartha SmithCOSS Administrative Assistant (919) 250-1015 mbsmith@ncsu.eduWake County

Other

Charlenzo Belcher4-H Program Specialist / SPACES (919) 250-1100 (Office) charlenzo_belcher@ncsu.eduWake CountyPhoto of Tex Bennett, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTex Bennett4-H Program Specialist (919) 250-1100 (Office) tex_bennett@ncsu.eduWake CountyTangela KeatonHuman Services Program Specialist (919) 250-1100 (Office) tangela_keaton@ncsu.eduWake CountyRuth SutherlandHuman Services Senior Practitioner (919) 250-1100 (Office) ruth_sutherland@ncsu.eduWake County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Wake County Center, they may not be present in the Wake County Center. Please contact the Wake County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Lisa Benavente, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLisa BenaventeRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Urban Programming, EFNEP & SNAP-Ed Serves 5 CountiesBased out of Orange(919) 515-3888 lisa_benavente@ncsu.eduOrange County Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County