Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Katherine Williams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKatherine WilliamsCounty Extension Director (919) 250-1109 katherine_williams@ncsu.eduWake County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Dan Bulatek, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDan Bulatek4-H Public Health Educator (919) 856-2659 ddbulate@ncsu.eduWake County CenterPhoto of Susan Gardner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan Gardner4-H Program Assistant (919) 856-6548 Sue_Gardner@ncsu.eduWake County CenterPhoto of Charles Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCharles GreenePublic Health Educator (919) 250-4534 cdgreene@ncsu.eduWake County CenterPhoto of Carlos Moses, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCarlos MosesProgram Specialist: 4-H Youth Development (919) 560-8295 carlos_moses@ncsu.eduWake County CenterPhoto of Heather Schaffer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHeather SchafferProgram Manager (919) 250-1093 heather_schaffer@ncsu.eduWake County CenterRuth SutherlandAdministrative Manager (919) 604-3545 rsuther@ncsu.eduWake County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Jeana Myers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJeana MyersExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (919) 250-1113 jeana_myers@ncsu.eduWake County Center

Community Development

Photo of Kristin Feierabend, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKristin FeierabendArea Agent, Extension Urban Programs (919) 856-5212 kefeiera@ncsu.eduWake County CenterPhoto of Gina Garcia-somuk, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGina Garcia-somukVolunteer Coordinator Gina_Garcia-Somuk@ncsu.eduWake County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Amanda Bobley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmanda BobleyEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (919) 250-1139 aabobley@ncsu.eduWake County CenterPhoto of Paula Norris, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPaula NorrisEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (919) 250-1119 paula_norris@ncsu.eduWake County CenterPhoto of Hiliana Patino, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHiliana PatinoEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (919) 250-1130 hlovejo@ncsu.eduWake County Center

Support

Photo of Allyson Farmer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllyson FarmerExtension Communication Specialist (919) 250-1092 allyson_farmer@ncsu.eduWake County CenterMartha SmithCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (919) 250-1015 mbsmith@ncsu.eduWake County Center

Other

Photo of Charlenzo Belcher, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCharlenzo Belcher4-H Program Specialist / SPACES (919) 250-1100 (Office) charlenzo_belcher@ncsu.eduWake County CenterPhoto of Tex Bennett, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTex Bennett4-H Program Specialist (919) 250-1100 (Office) tex_bennett@ncsu.eduWake County CenterSydney KleinProgram Manager , Food Security (919) 250-1100 (Office) skklein@ncsu.eduWake County CenterKaree RedmanPublic Health Educator (919) 250-1100 (Office) karee_redman@ncsu.eduWake County CenterEsmeralda RojasAdministration Support, 4-H Youth Development (919) 212-9857 erojas2@ncsu.eduWake County CenterPhoto of Nicky Ulrich, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNicky UlrichLocal Foods Coordinator (919) 250-1094 nulrich@ncsu.eduWake County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Wake County Center, they may not be present in the Wake County Center. Please contact the Wake County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Lisa Benavente, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLisa BenaventeRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Urban Programming, EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 5 CountiesBased out of Orange(919) 515-3888 lisa_benavente@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Center Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 893-7530 (Office) richard_goforth@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Ornamental Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeArea 4-H Agent, East Region Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Johnston(919) 989-5380 (Office) lori_mcbryde@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center Photo of Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center